top of page

Spirit of ANZAC Award 2022

For the first time, a group of Samford RDA participants has received the annual Spirit of ANZAC Award.

The award from the Samford Sub-Branch of the RSL is generally presented to a rider who displays the qualities of the ANZACs. These include bravery, teamwork, and supporting your mates. However, this year our instructors felt that the entire Wednesday 10.30am Geebung Special School class deserved the award. The students showed outstanding encouragement to each other, and bravely displayed a willingness to step outside their comfort zone.

Congratulations to students Evelyn Murray, Samuel Llewellyn, Grace Maberly, Jewel Sebastian, Riley Phillips and Elijah Cairns. Together with school staff and a parent, they are pictured with Samford Sub-Branch representative, Mark Orreal.

Thank you Samford Sub-Branch of the RSL… we greatly appreciate your ongoing involvement and support!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Samford RDA has been selected as the Charity Partner at The Star $3M Stradbroke Ladbrokes Calcutta at Howard Smith Wharves on June 13. The annual event donates 10 percent of the night's raffle and auc

Samford RDA a Centre of Excellence

The Samford RDA centre at Samford Showgrounds has once again achieved Centre of Excellence accreditation by Riding for the Disabled Association of Australia (RDAA). We recently welcomed RDAA Assessor,


bottom of page